top of page

My Must-Have Carryon Bag Items

Hi Daisies!


This week I wanted to share with you my typical carry on bag for when I travel. I know people are just starting to travel again, so I decided why not share with you what I pack in my carry-on so you won't forget something.


First off you need a bag, (obviously), I love either a backpack or a large tote. Backpacks are nice because it will allow you to be much more organized with all the pockets, where a tote might make it easier to lose things unless you have lots of pockets inside.


Within my bag, I usually carry a small pouch, in here are usually my small toiletry items. In my toiletry bag, I have my lotion, hand sanitizer, chapstick, menstrual products, some extra makeup, and some wipes.


I also bought another small pouch to carry all my chargers for the electronics that I bring. For electronics (and their chargers) I will pack my phone, laptop (sometimes), iPad, AirPods/headphones, and my camera.


Sometimes on a plane or in a car your electronics can ger boring and sometimes your eyes may start to hurt so along with electronics I will bring other entertainment as well. I ALWAYS bring a book, sometimes two. Occasionally I will bring a puzzle book of some sort of a journal to draw or write in too, but most generally I use my phone or read a book. If you bring a puzzle book or journal remember a pen or pencil, I don't know how many times I've forgotten one and had to buy a $10 one at the airport.



Now for the most important stuff. I will usually pack my wallet and any other items out of my purse that I might need and put it in my carry on and either pack a smaller purse for the trip in a checked bag. I like to have just a wallet in my carry-on bag so I'm not digging in two different bags for money or my ID or tickets. One more super important thing is to grab your ID/Passport and your paperwork or tickets. I like to put all my travel paperwork in a travel organizer so that It can all stay in one section and I know where it is and so I won't lose anything.



So that was what I pack in my carry on bags! Always remember that when you travel organization is key, make sure you write out a list of some sort so that you are sure you won't forget anything. One list for carry-on items and one for your checked bag. Thank you so much for reading! Don't forget to follow us on social media.


xoxo Backwoods Daisy



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page