top of page

Summertime Favorites

Hi, Daisies! Summertime Clothing is this week's topic!


It can be hard to keep cool through the heat of the summer, so I decided why not share with you my favorite outfits to stay cool in the summer!




First off I LOVE a nice pair of jeans, especially rolling them up into capris. Ripped jeans are best to stay cool! I occasionally wear shorts, but like jeans, because they don't ride up or chafe like shorts do.








Who doesn't love a nice, light tank top in the summer! Sometimes I wear T-shirts but prefer to wear tank tops so that I stay cool. Sometimes I like dressy tank tops, but the simple plain ones are always the best because they can go with anything.














If I am feeling brave enough, sometimes I will wear a nice crop top (barely shows my stomach). They can be cute and fashionable and have a ton of different style










A nice light blouse is another favorite of mine! For the summer, the fabric is perfect and you can stay cool throughout the day. Another reason I love them is that they come in many different styles and you can style them so many different ways!














Flip flops and sandals are always glued to my feet. Why? Simple. Feet won't sweat, plus who doesn't like to show off their fresh pedicure or for me, my toe rings!











One of my favorites is a nice romper or pants that are made from the same fabric as rompers. I think this is the perfect outfit for summer. They both are super flowy and they allow you to stay cool. And they are super cute!











Now dresses arent always my favorite, but if I do wear one it is plain, and is flowy. I am not a fan of tight dresses (especially in the summer) I think having them more open allows you to stay cooler throughout the day.









I think in the summer hair being up is the only way to go. You're able to stay cool and not have to worry too much about getting your hair drenched in sweat. If your not a hair up kind of girl I recommend putting your hair half up and half down, whether its half-up in a bun or a ponytail or even a braid!



Thank you so much for reading, and be sure to follow us on social media!



xoxo Backwoods Daisy

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page