top of page

Fall Fashion Tips

Hi Daisies!


It's the first day of fall (my favorite season) and like anyone, I love the fashion that you see during this time. I love the colors, whether it's the trees or it is the fashion colors you see all around. Another reason I love fall fashion is because of how comfortable you can make an outfit and still be stylish. Here are some pieces of clothing that I love to wear in the fall.

Color Pallete

So fall is full of color and bright colors, while you can wear them in the fall, don't really set off the fall vibe. Throughout this season I like to stick with Dark army green, olive green, oranges,maroon, greys or blacks, and browns. These colors pop in the fall and make you look super comfy.


Flannels, Long Sleeves, and Sweaters

Throughout the season, while it isn't freezing, it gets a little chilly so having something covering your whole body makes things alot better. I love these type of articles because they're super fun to dress up and become more comfier. I prefer a red flannel, grey or leave color sweaters or even a plain black long sleeve.



Ripped Jeans

I love jeans, especially ripped ones. In the Fall, whitewash jeans or black jeans I think are the best thing. Jeans always make you look like you put effort into the outfit, and they're super comfortable.



Vests

Vests are one of my favorite things to wear, I always wear my vests over whatever top im wearing, even a sweatshirt. My favorite vest is a black one or my fuzzy grey-brown one. They arent constricting and allow you to be comfy, stylish, and able to move throughout the day.



Blanket Scarf

No matter what these will keep you warm on those chilly autumn days. There are so many different types of blanket scarf designs out there, and so many ways to style and wear them that the outfit possibilities are endless!




Duck Boots

My duck boots are always GLUED to my feet. Comfortable and warm I think are a must have for anyone in the fall. There are so many different colors and styles, whether its L.L Bean or Sperry I think either is perfect. They're cute and perfect for a hike or walk in the rain.




Ankle Boots Or Knee-High Boots

If you really want to dress up an outfit, wear some nice dress boots. They're comfortable, and if you need to go somewhere that you need to be presentable and don't want to wear duck boots they're the perfect thing to throw on. I wear black or brown because they give off the fall vibe and go with anything.




Darn Nail Polish

I think a nice dark polish is perfect to have on in the fall months. Dark purple, dark red, dark green, black; any of these colors I think are the perfect color to have in the fall.



I think fall is one of the best seasons out there, the colors, the style, the temperature, and the food and drinks. While the summer brings a lot of things to do, fall brings a ton more and I think its more enjoyable because it's not hot out.


Let us know your fall fashion favorite or share a picture of your favorite fall outfit on our Facebook page!


Thanks for reading


xoxo Backwoods Daisy

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page